aspiring noob

Tech questions that don't fit above forums

Moderator: Team

whitehendrix

aspiring noob

Post by whitehendrix »

hey guys. name is Jim. obviously i'm the FNG here.. i came here with the sole purpose to lurk and learn. i am an "experienced" engine builder.. meaning, according to some ( if not most) of the guys here, i know enough to be dangerous. i am an accomplished machinist, welder and fabricator, hold an electrical engineering degree with with emphasis on controls engineering and PLC programming and implantation, robotics and power distribution, and i have owned my own motorcycle repair shop for 5 years.. was a lead tech at another one for 2 years.

my main deal is i would LOVE more than anything else to become one of the leading engine builders in my area. i have a turbo bike i am building myself. have done alot of math, and i am no stranger to boost.. but some things the wizards and engine-building elders i know sorta escapes my realm of knowledge.

so, with any luck i will learn much here.. hoping that not too many people will take offense if i butt in and ask questions!
glad to be here and if i can contribute at all, i most certainly will. thanks!
"Whitey" AKA Jim
Electrical engineer, PLC programmer, machinist, fabricator, wheelie expert.
In-Tech
Vendor

Re: aspiring noob

Post by In-Tech »

whitehendrix wrote:hey guys. name is Jim. obviously i'm the FNG here.. i came here with the sole purpose to lurk and learn. i am an "experienced" engine builder.. meaning, according to some ( if not most) of the guys here, i know enough to be dangerous. i am an accomplished machinist, welder and fabricator, hold an electrical engineering degree with with emphasis on controls engineering and PLC programming and implantation, robotics and power distribution, and i have owned my own motorcycle repair shop for 5 years.. was a lead tech at another one for 2 years.